Customer Reviews

Read what our happy customers are saying...
Rate Us
They installed my garage doors. Excellent, professional & responsive. Representative was Bill Gerken; fantastic to deal with & always answered my calls & inquiries. I highly recommend them đź‘Ś
Eman Jajonie-Daman | 9/25/2021
We just had Clarkston Window & Door replace 8 windows in our home and couldn’t be happier with the no hassle pricing, quality of the Northstar windows, and Clarkston’s knowledgeable professionals who bend over backwards to make sure the customer is totally satisfied. From start to finish working with Clarkston was an absolute pleasure.

We love our new windows and our experience with Clarkston so much that we're having them replace our entry and screen doors next.

We highly recommend Clarkston Window and Door!
Gordon Mikula | 9/22/2021
From the no-pressure sales pitch all the way to the install, I can't say enough good about our experience with Clarkston Window & Door. We received 5 quotes for windows and doors for our home. We felt that this company had the superior product, with a clean line look and a ton of colors which other companies didn't have all of. Tim our sales guy came and was timely, professional and friendly. I appreciated that there wasn't a hard sales pitch like we experienced with another company. Once we came in and saw the product that is really what sold us and I'm glad we went with it. Steve led our install team and couldn't have been greater with communication and taking care of our home as though it were his own. We are so happy! Thank you.
Crystal Pasciak | 8/20/2021
Clarkston Windows did a phenomenal job on our home. From sales to install, the team made sure we were knowledgeable in all decision making. Tim was our salesman and walked us through every option in regards to window trim/selection. Steve and his install crew were so nice and made you feel like family. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Alissa McWherter | 8/17/2021
We replaced all our 29 year old casement windows and patio doors. I checked out so many different companies. We were ready to sign with one company until we went to their showcase building. I set out one day googling window stores near me as I drove. Came to Clarkston windows and Doors never heard of Northstar windows I was immediately sold on their construction. The whole process was smooth, professional, clean, and caring. We had some unique issues they had to take in confederation, but no problems at all! When they were done they were done trim and cleanup.I cannot believe how quiet my house is now. I love the screens on the casement windows! We are so happy we found them.
Donna Brady | 8/11/2021
We recently had all of our windows and door walls replaced. From our first consult/measurement to installation the entire team at Clarkston Window & Door are top notch. Their products and service are exceptional. Recommend them to everyone!!!
Christine Hudok | 6/23/2021
Bill and the team did a fantastic installation job of our new custom garage door. It's looks like real wood and matches our solid wood front door.
Joseph Dwayne | 5/17/2021
In the daunting journey to replace our aging, rotting windows, we were given a referral to Clarkston Window & Door from a friend.

We called them, along with several other companies to get quotes, and were most pleased with Clarkston Windows. We were so impressed at the very first appointment we had, Tim St Dennis was very informative, he took his time to explain our options (pros & cons), made suggestions, invited us to the showroom and encouraged us to take our time to decide the options for each window and door. No sales pressure at all. Once we decided (North Star vinyl windows), they were very accommodating to work with our schedule for installation. The installation crew, Steve and his team (Gene, Dylan, Austin & Chase) were very professional and knowledgeable. They protected our floors before getting started, worked very hard for 3 days, cleaned up and left our home very neat.

We highly recommend Clarkston Window & Door. Great quality, beautiful windows, reasonable price, positive experience and wonderful people.

Thank you Clarkston Windows!
Linda Roberts | 4/21/2021
Excellent Experience. Installers very professional. Great product and a fair price.
Joe Kotzan | 4/14/2021
Clarkston Window & Door were fantastic right from the estimate to the installation of my garage door! All went smooth and efficient short time frame and friendly workers. I highly recommend them!!
Karen Miner | 3/31/2021
Recently had four exterior doors and 2 large windows replaced. Everyone at Clarkston Window and Door was great to work with. Jeff helped us pick out the doors, and I couldn’t be happier with how they look and the quality. Steve and his crew did the install. They were fantastic! All around it was a great experience.
Kellie Koenigsknecht | 3/17/2021
Good windows/doors, good service, fair price, no hassle or double talk. Everyone involved was easy to work with and I would definitely hire them again.
John O. | 3/3/2021
Recently had North Star Windows (Vinyl) installed throughout my home. Beginning with Tim St. Dennis as the sales consultant and installers. Steve and his crew everything was top notch. Tim is very knowledgeable with the product and was helpful with concerns. Steve/Crew were professional, clean, neat and timely with installation. The windows are beautiful and do not present themselves as replacement windows. They look like they are the original but new. Thanks to everyone involved.
Dennis O'Connor | 1/21/2021
Very happy with our new windows. Jeff was great and patient in presenting his products, Charlie did a perfect job at measuring the windows, and installation (Charlie as well + another person) was done very professionally and quickly. They were very polite and professional They need to come back to adjust something on the outside trim, and I have no doubt it will be perfect
We are so happy with our new windows (9 - all on the back of the house) that we are already thinking to replace the ones on the front.
Xavier Bleriot | 12/1/2020
From the first contact with Dave, to the quoting process with Tim, and then the install, my experience was excellent. Steve (and his install crew) was amazing. Very professional and respectful. They have the process down and work quickly and efficiently. As a Realtor, I know great windows will add value to a home. The quality of these windows (and door wall) are top notch. We no longer hear outside road noise and cleaning the windows is a breeze. I will recommend Clarkston Window & Door to all my clients.
Ed Fletcher NextHome Great Lakes Realty | 11/19/2020
I called and visited several Window & Door companies when I was looking to replace my doorwall. I also read many reviews. Clarkston Window & Door had really great reviews. They were very easy to deal with during the pandemic. I was able to get an estimate online just by sending them pics of my current doorwall along with measurements. They made the process extremely easy. They were the only company to offer me an estimate without coming out to my house. I visited their showroom along with several other companies. They had one of the nicest displays set up. I was able to check everything out in person before making my final decision. Everyone I met and spoke to at Clarkston Window & Door during this process was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. When the installer came out to take measurements, my estimate didn't change. I really appreciated their assistance with this important decision. I love my new doorwall! It was installed within a few hours, they replaced the rotted wood that the old doorwall had apparently been sitting on all of these years, completely cleaned up and they even re-connected my alarm. I couldn't be happier and I am happy to recommend them to anyone looking to replace their windows and/or doors! I can't thank them enough for all of their help & professionalism.
Tonya Murray | 11/16/2020
I’m very pleased with everyone , everything was wonderful from start to finish. I contact multiple window companies for quotes and chose Clarkston Windows. I made the best decision by choosing them. Steve and his team was very nice and professional, I was initially told that it would take about four days for instillation the guys finished in 2 day for the entire house. I’m really happy and amazed with their work, thank you for everything Jim & Steve best people to work with.
Samah Aso | 11/13/2020
I would always do business with them again. Helpful. Informative. Timing spot on. Great new door.
Ines Sabet | 11/13/2020
Everything was wonderful from start to finish. I contact multiple window companies for quotes and chose Clarkston Windows. I can honestly say it was the best decision I could have made. The windows arrived in the timeframe that they said they would. I was worried due to covid they would arrive late. I was initially told that it would take two days for instillation the guys finished in 1 day. Everyone was very professional. Really happy that I chose Clarkston Windows.
Sharmeka May | 10/15/2020
Do yourself a favor and at least get a quote from this company. I did after being shocked by the price of the high pressure style window replacement companies who walk around your neighborhood. My initial quote was from back in 2016 my salesman said no rush just let me know when your ready which in my case was 4 years later, obviously the prices go up each year but It was still an incredible value. I paid slightly more approx $100 per opening for them to install new construction windows (not pocket style)which are more efficient and look much better, this was possible anywhere I had siding on my house. I’m not aware of any company that offers this service. The color match of my siding and the new windows combined with this type of installation combine for a much cleaner look than you would normally get with replacement Windows.
Jeremy Anderson | 10/13/2020
Great job by Clarkston! The crew was very good and cleaned up the place at the end of each day. They were very interested in assuring we were happy with each step of the job and seemed to enjoy their work. Very refreshing doing business with a company like this. Would highly recommend them to anyone without hesitation.
Ron Mays | 10/01/2020
Clarkston Window & Door did a great job! The windows look great.
Charles Tischer | 9/10/2020
We just had a houseful of new windows installed, and a bay window and are so pleased. From the first call to Tim we felt they were the right company to go with. Tim was very patient with us, as we called him many times with questions. He explained all the options in detail (pros and cons). He was respectful and not pushy at all. They were right on with timeline they gave us for installation. Jeff and his crew did an awesome job with installation. Charlie just came to finish up and we are so pleased. This is a family run business and they take such pride in their work. The prices were very fair. All around great experience.The reason we called them first was the great google reviews and they really lived up to them. After talking with Tim we did not call anyone else. We researched the windows we decided to go with and they were very good quality. We are so happy. It is much quieter in our home now and feels cooler with the air conditioning. They were very respectful of Covid situation. They also laid down cardboard where they were walking, and cleaned up after. if you need a window and Door Company, do not hesitate to go with Clarkston Window & Door.
Bruce Sprague | 7/17/2020
We had Clarkston Window & Door out now for a third time, and we're so happy we did. This time we were removing a double door and changing to a single door and a window, which required removing not only the door assembly but reframing. Jeff and his team continue to be amazing, during construction they found that the existing wall was built terribly and rather than leaving it as is and only doing the work they were contracted for they brought it to my attention and fixed the issue. They have great pricing and people, and you can be sure they will take care of your home. We had Clarkston Window & Door do two separate jobs, first the replacement of a single man door with a cut in large door/dual side glass and then because of the quality of work and friendly staff we used their services to replace a large window with french doors to our deck. Very friendly group of people and easy to work with. Definitely recommend this company.
Michael Orrell | 7/13/2020
We just had 4 more windows installed by Clarkston Window and Door and once again they hit a home run. They look beautiful. I really enjoy having the work crew at our home. They did a great job!
Bob | 6/16/2020
So professional, a joy to work with! Jeff and his team could not be nicer or more thorough. Gorgeous quality windows from a company you can total trust. I could not be happier!!!!!!!
Carol Ewing | 6/15/2020
As a new condo owner, I was hesitant about new windows. So many place to choose from. I consider myself very fortunate to have met David and Jeff. Their honesty and concern for the best of their clients is paramount to their business model. Competitive pricing and top-notch installation. I look forward to recommending this company to friends and family. Thank you, David, for going the extra mile to easy my mind on all things.
Vera Cinqueranelli | 5/16/2020
We are very happy with the work performed by Clarkston Window and Door! The installers were professional and courteous. They took the time to explain everything that was being done and were sure to show me how to perform the maintenance routine to ensure longevity of our door. I would definitely recommend this business to friends and family, as we have already ordered another door for them to replace, we are confident in our choice.
Justin Starler | 3/19/2020
As a contractor who has built and remodeled homes since 1991, sub contractors and suppliers come and go with regularity. I started using Clarkston when I first got into the business and continue to this day to utilize there products and service. A quality company with quality materials and installers that have never let me down. FIVE Stars for sure.
Joseph Monteleone | 2/26/2020
A great experience from start to finish. Clean, organized and very professional. Would highly recommend Clarkston Window and Door for your next project!!!!!
Jon H. | 1/17/2020
Totally satisfied with everyone in the process buying and installing my sliding doors. The workers were very skilled and professional and the doors look and work great. They doors came in on time. The install was completed when promised, on time. They cleaned up all debris. I have had a nightmare with the last two contractors at my house so this was a pleasure. I am a repeat customer with Clarkston Windows and I would recommend them.
Greg G. | 10/17/2019
Clarkston Windows and Doors replaced the windows in our entire home with their North Star line, and the results are phenomenal. Everyone we had contact with from the company was exceptional. The estimate was very reasonable, and the windows actually came in ahead of schedule. The chief installer was very professional, and did a wonderful job of explaining the process, pointing out some issues that needed to be addressed, and even finding a couple problems with the way our old windows had been installed, suggesting ways to fix the issues. The crew that came out was efficient, clean and neat, and extremely friendly. They obviously knew their work, and addressed every issue necessary. The new windows are so beautiful, they have totally added a new level to the look of our home. It was extra-nice to have everything done for us; no need to go back to stain or varnish interiors, etc. when the install was done. The interior finishing work, especially, is really above and beyond anything we could have imagined. We just had to sit back and admire our new windows! We have already been asked about them by other people, and the exterior painter we hired to paint the rest of our exterior trim (to match the windows) remarked that they were impressed with how well the windows were sealed and installed. We would highly recommend Clarkston Windows and Doors to anyone!!
Sheila R. | 9/5/2019
The entire process, start to finish, was a refreshing experience. Timetables were adhered to, promises kept, quality of product and service top notch. From the very beginning, Tim (our sales rep) was not at all pushy; just helpful. He encouraged us to take our time, research products and come to a thoughtful decision. Of the four contractors we invited in to offer bids, two took that position, one claimed that hey were the best; hands down; and the only one we should consider, while the fourth never even got back to us with a quote. Steve and his installation crew were fabulous! Installation went smoothly, Steve knocked out a few other handyman projects (doors and exterior wood trim) for us while they were here and cleanup was thorough. Steve and his crew (all family) were polite and courteous. We'll be caling upon Steve for some other projects around the exterior of our home in the very near future. Office staff were all very pleasant to work with. If they said they would call by a certain time or date, they did so. We would recommend Clarkston Window and Door very highly with the utmost confidence that the customer would receive the same quality products and service that we experienced. We absolutely love our new windows. Aside from the outstanding appearance, we were amazed at the windows' ability to reflect heat to keep it from entering our home in these hot summer days, as compared to our old ones. Thank you, Clarkston Window and Door!
Dwight G. | 9/3/2019
We will be recommending Clarkston Window and Door to anyone who mentions needing work done. We appreciate how easy the process was, how professional and informative everyone was from start to finish.
Dayna S. | 7/15/2019
What a great experience we had from start to finish. Love the windows and the installers Chris and Charlie were fantastic. They made sure everything was to our liking before they left. The clean up also was spot on. Thank you.
Pete & Kathy B. 7/12/2019
Great windows and sliders, installation was professional ( Charlie and Chris were great ), customer service excellent. Had a problem with screen door and they came back and fixed it in short order. No song and dance acts here, just a great company with great employees. I did a lot of research online and found that these windows are built extremely well with high end features you won't find in competitors windows as well as a transferable warranty when you move. Nice!!! Would highly recommend.
Pete Di M. | 6/28/2019
Best customer service experience by far in Metro Detroit! Jeff spent so much time with me to find the exact door I was looking for. Install was great and I look forward to working with Clarkston again on replacement windows next year!
Amanda W. | 6/27/2019
Very good company to work with. All windows were installed two weeks age. Tim is a great salesman. He took the time to guide us through our options to a final decision. Steve and his crew did a very good job on the installation. Cleanup was great. I will and have highly recommend them to others.
RODNEY L. | 6/15/2019
The window quality is outstanding, but the real bonus was the professionalism of the installers. Steve and his crew are 1st class.
Doug D. | 5/31/2019
We've used Clarkston Window and Door for our door walls and our windows. Great team of workers from the first phone call to helping hang the blinds after they install the windows!
Lynn and Rich B. | 5/30/2019
This is actually a review one year after installation. We are so happy with our large picture windows. We experience zero drafts over the winter. We can literally be 1 inch away from the window on the coldest winter day and feel no cold air. Such a great difference from our old window. Thanks again for the great windows, service by Tim and installation by Steve.
Stuart | 5/11/2019
WOW! I love my new windows. I expected this experience to be such a hassle but I was pleasantly surprised. From start to finish the project went very smooth. What a professional group who really care bout your home. We had a full house replacement and they look beautiful. From sales to install I was kept informed through the entire process and all questions were answered to my satisfaction. A big thank you to Tim in sales and to Steve and the entire install crew. You went above and beyond to help make the process go smoothly. I highly recommend Clarkston Window & Door to anyone who is looking for window replacement.
Nella | 5/2/2019
Had a very good experience overall with all aspects of the process. The salesperson, Tim, was low pressure, patient, and took the time to be thorough and attentive to my questions, etc. Tim and the installer, Steve, came by together on a Sunday afternoon, when I was available, to measure and answer all of my questions and concerns. I really appreciated the collaborative effort at this phase! Dave (office manager) and Jeff (owner) were very courteous and spent over an hour with me when I came to the showroom to look at the display windows and ask questions. I was very impressed with the installer, Steve, and crew. He really knows his craft and is very talented. He is a very hard worker, yet careful and meticulous. I waited to write a review until I had time to see how the windows perform. I am very happy with the NorthStar Windows. Thank you Clarkston Window!
Louise D. | 4/18/2019
Excellent service and a top notch installation crew. I would highly recommend Clarkston Window and Door.
Denise S. | 3/15/2019
Phenomenal Place! I had a window I wanted to resize in my kitchen (no one need a window to their knees when they could have cabinets), but had a very difficult time finding someone that would do the job since it was only 1 window. I came across Clarkston Window and Doors and they were happy to do the work! I sent them pictures and described the job and was able to get an estimate on my window resize via email. They sent a guy out to get measurements, create a materials list, and confirm the pricing. I appreciate the involvement I had the entire time – we marked where the cabinets would be and worked TOGETHER to determine the new window size. I was blown away at how professional and well done the job was and that I, as the homeowner, was included all along the way! When installation day came we had to reschedule (thanks polar vortex) but I only needed to wait a couple extra days. The installation went amazing, I couldn’t have asked for any better of service! I loved the whole process and doing business with Clarkston Window & Door that I am getting my front door redone with them because the entire casing needs to come out and requested the same installers.
Michelle H. | 2/21/2019
November 2018 Complete Window Replacement From start to finish, Clarkston Window and Door is a class act! We felt very comfortable with everyone that we worked with, from Salesman Tim to Installer Steve and his entire crew. We never felt pressured to do anything that we weren't comfortable with and Clarkston worked with our budget and never questioned any of our decisions. They were extremely professional and their work is excellent. We love our new windows and highly recommend this company!
Gary Beth C. | 12/13/2018
The Clarkston installer team headed by Juan did an A-1 job installing a metal garage door. Juan is a perfectionist who doesn't settle for "just OK" -- he wants the installation to be perfect. Because my garage's concrete floor was not totally horizontal, he tried three different bottom door seals to get the perfect closure he wanted. I feel confident in giving Clarkston my 5 star recommendation. It was a very good experience.
Walter V. | 10/23/2018
Clarkston recently replaced every window in our home, and we are thrilled with the workmanship and the installation crew was top notch.
Terry C. | 9/25/2018
I wouldn't normally go out of my way to leave a review but I received excellent service from Clarkston Windows. I had some issues with rotted wood around my windows and sliding doors that the installers gave great feedback on. They sealed everything up nicely until I could repair the issues and get them back. The installed windows, sliding doors and garage door all operate well and had excellent installation. You can tell each installer prided themselves on their work. The prices and quality of the installed products were very good as well. When I need to replace more windows in the future I will be sure to contact Clarkston Windows.
Carson B. | 9/13/2018