Customer Reviews

Read what our happy customers are saying...
From sale to installation service was excellent
Don Gilmer | 10/13/2023
Installed garage door. Professional, thorough and high quality.
David S | 10/1/2023
I am not friends with this company and do not have any vested interest in publishing this, other than giving an accurate review. My experience with Clarkston Window and Door was way over the top. Cleanliness to the degree of perfection. The windows are superb in every way. The installation went flawless. The workers were friendly and professional. I could not ask for a more perfect installation. I had the entire house done. I recommend them for any window or door install without hesitation.
Sherrill Dean Teaster | 9/21/2023
Awesome company to work with. Very satisfied with the whole process. From the sales rep. Tim St. Dennis to the installer Charlie, who did an amazing job with the installation of the windows and one huge doorwall!! I have a small dog who is terrified of fireworks. They seem to set off fireworks at all the holidays now and this past Labor Day weekend was no exception. I turned on the white noise machine and Boo barley heard the fireworks. Hire this company you won't be sorry. Sincerely,
Margaret
Miss Mickey | 9/14/2023
Talk about 5 Star service and product! We had Clarkston Window and Door handle an every window and door on a larger home after they were recommended to us by a neighbor. I had shopped around a bit but their pricing and product quality was ultimately what sold me. Tim/Collin were great when it came to deciding on which window and door styles we wanted. Steve the installer was amazing! He was so fast and did such a good finishing job! The outcome was everything we could have asked for and more. We will absolutely be using them again on future homes!
Rachel Redmond | 9/14/2023
Used Clarkston Window & Door to replace 53 windows and 3 door walls at our Davisburg home. Tim the sales guys was outstanding with providing options and answering all of our questions. Steve the installer was professional, efficient, and friendly! I would absolutely recommend them for any job big or small!
Solid Tenders | 9/14/2023
Start to finish, everything went smoothly.
Time will tell if the windows hold up.
Richard Sutton | 9/1/2023
These windows are the best thing we could have ever done to update our house. I’m sitting here with a sleeping baby writing this review as a major tree removal is taking place right outside. The noise cancellation is amazing. This company and their products are truly the best. We could not be happier and the folks at clarkston windows are professional and simply the best.
Kristi Sitarski | 8/30/2023
Highly recommend! Recent storms knocked out our garage door opener and Clarkston was amazing— Jeff Clark and Bill Girkin called us and told us things to check on before scheduling a service call. Bill even talked to us after hours and during the weekend. With his help we solved the problem! Will use Clarkston for all of our garage door issues in the future. So nice to work with a company that cares
A M | 8/1/2023
I have nothing but good words to say about my experience with the company.

It was very easy to arrange the first appointment. Both the sales person and installation crew were punctual and very efficient. And the most important part - the windows quality - was/is quite good. As far as I can judge based on my limited experience, the prices are reasonable. This company was recommended to me by my friend (thank you for that!) and, in turn, I will gladly recommend their services to my friends and relatives.
Alexander Ashkenazi | 8/1/2023
Our windows are awesome and Clarkston Window was really great to work with! We will be finishing our producer with them!
Maureen Manskyl | 7/21/2023
Thanks for a friendly professional experience with great quality windows. Great communicators and experienced company. What a relief to finally have a positive experience with a contractor. Months after installation, we noticed a hand crank was damaged and they replaced without issue. I would recommend this company!
Laura Worrel | 4/29/2023
This is a Great American company in Detroit area who provided outstanding services to customers.
They stands behind their promises and back up it with warranties.

Whole team from CEO to front line employees working to provide great care to their customers.
Due to COVID pandemic we couldn’t do our project earlier and I called Jim who originally estimated our project.

Windows was installed timely.

Perfectly fitted, clean and we started enjoying benefits from Norstar windows from day one of installation.
I can’t say enough good words to the team of work crew who had installed our windows.

They worked hard and professionally.

I immediately recommended this company to our friends who will get these products next month.
Thank you Clarkston Windows!
Alex Goldshteyn | 4/27/2023
I previously used Clarkston Window and Door for my whole home new Windows a couple of years ago. Because of the great experience I had I chose to use them for my new Garage Door as well. From the Sales to Install the experience again was professional and outstanding. I recommend them to my friends always
Ken Badgley | 2/25/2023
Installers were the best. Good job and no mess when they were done. Very happy with the doors.
John Mill | 2/22/2023
Good price compared to3 other companies. Sales person and installation crew very knowledgeable and efficient doing the installation.Price and quality of the windows are very good. We would use Clarkston Window and Door again sould we need there service.
John Eder | 2/15/2023
They do good work that's why we have them do our work 👍
Ralph Zolman | 2/3/2023
Excellent customer service from the quoting process through install. Installers were clean, fast, and did a wonderful job. My new windows are beautiful!
Tonya Molett | 1/13/2023
Products and workmanship were top shelf!
Robert Borchak | 12/13/2022
Showed up on time, knew exactly what to do and cleaned up along the way.
Mario Pricopio | 12/10/2022
It was a pleasure working with Steve and his crew who did the window installation at my property. They were timely and professional. Looking forward to our next project. Thanks guys - I have nothing to complain about.
Louis Smith | 10/13/2022
GREAT COMPANY! When Tim came to do his presentation he did not use high pressure, he answered all questions, and provided excellent options. Steven and crew came to do the installation they did everything quickly, and they were very respectful. When they left there was no trace they were even there. Steven really went the extra mile to explain the windows and make sure we were happy with the installation. compared to other companies we dealt with Clarkston windows stands above the rest.
Luke Mazur | 10/04/2022
Garage Door: I was extremely pleased with the complete process of door & opener selection (Bill) through the installation (Jeff & Hunter). All were very knowledgeable, were easy to work with and were conscientious of making sure that I was completely satisfied.
David Franko | 02/09/2022
Garage Door: I was extremely pleased with the complete process of door & opener selection (Bill) through the installation (Jeff & Hunter). All were very knowledgeable, were easy to work with and were conscientious of making sure that I was completely satisfied.
David Franko | 02/09/2022
From quote to installation, fantastic customer focused service. Grateful to have been given a referral to this company. Will definately use again. Highly recommend!
M Jones | 09/07/2022
Replaced all the windows and 2 doors in my house. Was very happy with the work will return in the future for further work.
Matthew Black | 08/19/2022
Great experience! Our windows came in earlier than expected and the installers were wonderful! We're extremely happy with our new windows!
Cindy Nurak | 06/27/2022
I would highly recommend Clarkston window and door ,we are very satisfied with the quality of north star windows they installed in our home.from the salesman Tim to the installers Charlie and Chase very knowledgeable and professional thanks again.
Ron Dix | 05/22/2022
We could not be more pleased with our new sliding door and windows. The door and windows arrived when promised and the work of installing them was done in a timely manner. The installers completed the work in a day, cleaned up and did an excellent job. Would highly recommend this company.
Beth Collison | 04/22/2022
Jeff and His team have installed a total of 7 windows in two different projects and both times the crews are very professional, neat and do a fabulous job. I would highly recommend them.
Steve | 03/21/2022
Great People to work with. They took the time to work with me on window and door selection. Very happy with the Northstar windows, Therma Tru Doors, and Reynor Garage Doors.
Crash 963 | 02/14/2022
This was our second house we have remodeled. Which turned into a complete rebuild. We ordered 39 windows and a couple custom doors. One of the best experiences we had throughout the build as a general contractor. From the showroom to the owner personally delivering our final last minute added window. Start to finish customer service 15/10, pricing 15/10, product 15/10. Use them!
Ryan Cooper | 01/22/2022
We recently had Clarkston Windows replace two windows in two separate bedrooms and two dormers in the living room. From the first consult with Tim St. Dennis to the final installation step, Clarkston Windows' team was absolutely top-notch; especially the two gentlemen that did the installation.
They were friendly, fast, professional and extremely helpful and considerate. We highly recommend Clarkston Windows and plan on using them again in the near future.
Virginia Moffat | 12/22/2021
We have had them here recently to do a new sliding door and a replacement window. Today they put up an overhead garage door. Crews did great work and we’re professional! Cleaned up well and helped program my garage door opener. In another couple of weeks they will install a new front entry door. Sales staff have been helpful from sale to installation. Highly recommended!
Terry Sundt | 10/27/2021
Clarkston Window did an excellent job replacing 4 large windows. Our old windows were noisy and allowed a lot of heat transfer. The new North Star windows are much quieter and cooler. They also open and close much easier. Purchase and installation was made easy and seamless by the Clarkston Window team. Thank you.
Steven Vaughn | 10/22/2021
They installed my garage doors. Excellent, professional & responsive. Representative was Bill Gerken; fantastic to deal with & always answered my calls & inquiries. I highly recommend them 👌
Eman Jajonie-Daman | 9/25/2021
We just had Clarkston Window & Door replace 8 windows in our home and couldn’t be happier with the no hassle pricing, quality of the Northstar windows, and Clarkston’s knowledgeable professionals who bend over backwards to make sure the customer is totally satisfied. From start to finish working with Clarkston was an absolute pleasure.

We love our new windows and our experience with Clarkston so much that we're having them replace our entry and screen doors next.

We highly recommend Clarkston Window and Door!
Gordon Mikula | 9/22/2021
From the no-pressure sales pitch all the way to the install, I can't say enough good about our experience with Clarkston Window & Door. We received 5 quotes for windows and doors for our home. We felt that this company had the superior product, with a clean line look and a ton of colors which other companies didn't have all of. Tim our sales guy came and was timely, professional and friendly. I appreciated that there wasn't a hard sales pitch like we experienced with another company. Once we came in and saw the product that is really what sold us and I'm glad we went with it. Steve led our install team and couldn't have been greater with communication and taking care of our home as though it were his own. We are so happy! Thank you.
Crystal Pasciak | 8/20/2021
Clarkston Windows did a phenomenal job on our home. From sales to install, the team made sure we were knowledgeable in all decision making. Tim was our salesman and walked us through every option in regards to window trim/selection. Steve and his install crew were so nice and made you feel like family. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Alissa McWherter | 8/17/2021
We replaced all our 29 year old casement windows and patio doors. I checked out so many different companies. We were ready to sign with one company until we went to their showcase building. I set out one day googling window stores near me as I drove. Came to Clarkston windows and Doors never heard of Northstar windows I was immediately sold on their construction. The whole process was smooth, professional, clean, and caring. We had some unique issues they had to take in confederation, but no problems at all! When they were done they were done trim and cleanup.I cannot believe how quiet my house is now. I love the screens on the casement windows! We are so happy we found them.
Donna Brady | 8/11/2021
We recently had all of our windows and door walls replaced. From our first consult/measurement to installation the entire team at Clarkston Window & Door are top notch. Their products and service are exceptional. Recommend them to everyone!!!
Christine Hudok | 6/23/2021
Bill and the team did a fantastic installation job of our new custom garage door. It's looks like real wood and matches our solid wood front door.
Joseph Dwayne | 5/17/2021
In the daunting journey to replace our aging, rotting windows, we were given a referral to Clarkston Window & Door from a friend.

We called them, along with several other companies to get quotes, and were most pleased with Clarkston Windows. We were so impressed at the very first appointment we had, Tim St Dennis was very informative, he took his time to explain our options (pros & cons), made suggestions, invited us to the showroom and encouraged us to take our time to decide the options for each window and door. No sales pressure at all. Once we decided (North Star vinyl windows), they were very accommodating to work with our schedule for installation. The installation crew, Steve and his team (Gene, Dylan, Austin & Chase) were very professional and knowledgeable. They protected our floors before getting started, worked very hard for 3 days, cleaned up and left our home very neat.

We highly recommend Clarkston Window & Door. Great quality, beautiful windows, reasonable price, positive experience and wonderful people.

Thank you Clarkston Windows!
Linda Roberts | 4/21/2021
Excellent Experience. Installers very professional. Great product and a fair price.
Joe Kotzan | 4/14/2021
Clarkston Window & Door were fantastic right from the estimate to the installation of my garage door! All went smooth and efficient short time frame and friendly workers. I highly recommend them!!
Karen Miner | 3/31/2021
Recently had four exterior doors and 2 large windows replaced. Everyone at Clarkston Window and Door was great to work with. Jeff helped us pick out the doors, and I couldn’t be happier with how they look and the quality. Steve and his crew did the install. They were fantastic! All around it was a great experience.
Kellie Koenigsknecht | 3/17/2021
Good windows/doors, good service, fair price, no hassle or double talk. Everyone involved was easy to work with and I would definitely hire them again.
John O. | 3/3/2021
Recently had North Star Windows (Vinyl) installed throughout my home. Beginning with Tim St. Dennis as the sales consultant and installers. Steve and his crew everything was top notch. Tim is very knowledgeable with the product and was helpful with concerns. Steve/Crew were professional, clean, neat and timely with installation. The windows are beautiful and do not present themselves as replacement windows. They look like they are the original but new. Thanks to everyone involved.
Dennis O'Connor | 1/21/2021
Very happy with our new windows. Jeff was great and patient in presenting his products, Charlie did a perfect job at measuring the windows, and installation (Charlie as well + another person) was done very professionally and quickly. They were very polite and professional They need to come back to adjust something on the outside trim, and I have no doubt it will be perfect
We are so happy with our new windows (9 - all on the back of the house) that we are already thinking to replace the ones on the front.
Xavier Bleriot | 12/1/2020