Customer Reviews

Read what our happy customers are saying...
Rate Us
Totally satisfied with everyone in the process buying and installing my sliding doors. The workers were very skilled and professional and the doors look and work great. They doors came in on time. The install was completed when promised, on time. They cleaned up all debris. I have had a nightmare with the last two contractors at my house so this was a pleasure. I am a repeat customer with Clarkston Windows and I would recommend them.
Greg G. | 10/17/2019
Clarkston Windows and Doors replaced the windows in our entire home with their North Star line, and the results are phenomenal. Everyone we had contact with from the company was exceptional. The estimate was very reasonable, and the windows actually came in ahead of schedule. The chief installer was very professional, and did a wonderful job of explaining the process, pointing out some issues that needed to be addressed, and even finding a couple problems with the way our old windows had been installed, suggesting ways to fix the issues. The crew that came out was efficient, clean and neat, and extremely friendly. They obviously knew their work, and addressed every issue necessary. The new windows are so beautiful, they have totally added a new level to the look of our home. It was extra-nice to have everything done for us; no need to go back to stain or varnish interiors, etc. when the install was done. The interior finishing work, especially, is really above and beyond anything we could have imagined. We just had to sit back and admire our new windows! We have already been asked about them by other people, and the exterior painter we hired to paint the rest of our exterior trim (to match the windows) remarked that they were impressed with how well the windows were sealed and installed. We would highly recommend Clarkston Windows and Doors to anyone!!
Sheila R. | 9/5/2019
The entire process, start to finish, was a refreshing experience. Timetables were adhered to, promises kept, quality of product and service top notch. From the very beginning, Tim (our sales rep) was not at all pushy; just helpful. He encouraged us to take our time, research products and come to a thoughtful decision. Of the four contractors we invited in to offer bids, two took that position, one claimed that hey were the best; hands down; and the only one we should consider, while the fourth never even got back to us with a quote. Steve and his installation crew were fabulous! Installation went smoothly, Steve knocked out a few other handyman projects (doors and exterior wood trim) for us while they were here and cleanup was thorough. Steve and his crew (all family) were polite and courteous. We'll be caling upon Steve for some other projects around the exterior of our home in the very near future. Office staff were all very pleasant to work with. If they said they would call by a certain time or date, they did so. We would recommend Clarkston Window and Door very highly with the utmost confidence that the customer would receive the same quality products and service that we experienced. We absolutely love our new windows. Aside from the outstanding appearance, we were amazed at the windows' ability to reflect heat to keep it from entering our home in these hot summer days, as compared to our old ones. Thank you, Clarkston Window and Door!
Dwight G. | 9/3/2019
We will be recommending Clarkston Window and Door to anyone who mentions needing work done. We appreciate how easy the process was, how professional and informative everyone was from start to finish.
Dayna S. | 7/15/2019
What a great experience we had from start to finish. Love the windows and the installers Chris and Charlie were fantastic. They made sure everything was to our liking before they left. The clean up also was spot on. Thank you.
Pete & Kathy B. 7/12/2019
Great windows and sliders, installation was professional ( Charlie and Chris were great ), customer service excellent. Had a problem with screen door and they came back and fixed it in short order. No song and dance acts here, just a great company with great employees. I did a lot of research online and found that these windows are built extremely well with high end features you won't find in competitors windows as well as a transferable warranty when you move. Nice!!! Would highly recommend.
Pete Di M. | 6/28/2019
Best customer service experience by far in Metro Detroit! Jeff spent so much time with me to find the exact door I was looking for. Install was great and I look forward to working with Clarkston again on replacement windows next year!
Amanda W. | 6/27/2019
Very good company to work with. All windows were installed two weeks age. Tim is a great salesman. He took the time to guide us through our options to a final decision. Steve and his crew did a very good job on the installation. Cleanup was great. I will and have highly recommend them to others.
RODNEY L. | 6/15/2019
The window quality is outstanding, but the real bonus was the professionalism of the installers. Steve and his crew are 1st class.
Doug D. | 5/31/2019
We've used Clarkston Window and Door for our door walls and our windows. Great team of workers from the first phone call to helping hang the blinds after they install the windows!
Lynn and Rich B. | 5/30/2019
This is actually a review one year after installation. We are so happy with our large picture windows. We experience zero drafts over the winter. We can literally be 1 inch away from the window on the coldest winter day and feel no cold air. Such a great difference from our old window. Thanks again for the great windows, service by Tim and installation by Steve.
Stuart | 5/11/2019
WOW! I love my new windows. I expected this experience to be such a hassle but I was pleasantly surprised. From start to finish the project went very smooth. What a professional group who really care bout your home. We had a full house replacement and they look beautiful. From sales to install I was kept informed through the entire process and all questions were answered to my satisfaction. A big thank you to Tim in sales and to Steve and the entire install crew. You went above and beyond to help make the process go smoothly. I highly recommend Clarkston Window & Door to anyone who is looking for window replacement.
Nella | 5/2/2019
Had a very good experience overall with all aspects of the process. The salesperson, Tim, was low pressure, patient, and took the time to be thorough and attentive to my questions, etc. Tim and the installer, Steve, came by together on a Sunday afternoon, when I was available, to measure and answer all of my questions and concerns. I really appreciated the collaborative effort at this phase! Dave (office manager) and Jeff (owner) were very courteous and spent over an hour with me when I came to the showroom to look at the display windows and ask questions. I was very impressed with the installer, Steve, and crew. He really knows his craft and is very talented. He is a very hard worker, yet careful and meticulous. I waited to write a review until I had time to see how the windows perform. I am very happy with the NorthStar Windows. Thank you Clarkston Window!
Louise D. | 4/18/2019
Excellent service and a top notch installation crew. I would highly recommend Clarkston Window and Door.
Denise S. | 3/15/2019
Phenomenal Place! I had a window I wanted to resize in my kitchen (no one need a window to their knees when they could have cabinets), but had a very difficult time finding someone that would do the job since it was only 1 window. I came across Clarkston Window and Doors and they were happy to do the work! I sent them pictures and described the job and was able to get an estimate on my window resize via email. They sent a guy out to get measurements, create a materials list, and confirm the pricing. I appreciate the involvement I had the entire time – we marked where the cabinets would be and worked TOGETHER to determine the new window size. I was blown away at how professional and well done the job was and that I, as the homeowner, was included all along the way! When installation day came we had to reschedule (thanks polar vortex) but I only needed to wait a couple extra days. The installation went amazing, I couldn’t have asked for any better of service! I loved the whole process and doing business with Clarkston Window & Door that I am getting my front door redone with them because the entire casing needs to come out and requested the same installers.
Michelle H. | 2/21/2019
November 2018 Complete Window Replacement From start to finish, Clarkston Window and Door is a class act! We felt very comfortable with everyone that we worked with, from Salesman Tim to Installer Steve and his entire crew. We never felt pressured to do anything that we weren't comfortable with and Clarkston worked with our budget and never questioned any of our decisions. They were extremely professional and their work is excellent. We love our new windows and highly recommend this company!
Gary Beth C. | 12/13/2018
The Clarkston installer team headed by Juan did an A-1 job installing a metal garage door. Juan is a perfectionist who doesn't settle for "just OK" -- he wants the installation to be perfect. Because my garage's concrete floor was not totally horizontal, he tried three different bottom door seals to get the perfect closure he wanted. I feel confident in giving Clarkston my 5 star recommendation. It was a very good experience.
Walter V. | 10/23/2018
Clarkston recently replaced every window in our home, and we are thrilled with the workmanship and the installation crew was top notch.
Terry C. | 9/25/2018
I wouldn't normally go out of my way to leave a review but I received excellent service from Clarkston Windows. I had some issues with rotted wood around my windows and sliding doors that the installers gave great feedback on. They sealed everything up nicely until I could repair the issues and get them back. The installed windows, sliding doors and garage door all operate well and had excellent installation. You can tell each installer prided themselves on their work. The prices and quality of the installed products were very good as well. When I need to replace more windows in the future I will be sure to contact Clarkston Windows.
Carson B. | 9/13/2018
Recommend 100%. From the initial consultation visit to the install date, it was an absolute pleasure to work with this group. I had compared 3 different companies and Clarkston did not have a lengthy presentation to give (which is much appreciated). It was a succinct and direct consultation of what I wanted and needed to know about the windows. Compared to other companies I think we paid a fair price, could be on the higher side slightly. The install was completed on 1 day, rather than the estimated 2 days. The final product looks fabulous, everything opens/closes beautifully and has held up through the rain. The crew (made of 2) cleaned up after themselves and were very efficient. Feel lucky to have found Clarkston for my new windows.
Leena | 9/12/2018
Charlie Young and Chris Atkins installed 5 windows and it looks fantastic. They gave me a 4X4 sample of the aluminum coil so that I could get paint to match the windows on the outside. It turned out fantastic. The windows look and work great. Charlie and Chris arrived on time and were very polite, and skilled.
Doris C. | 9/7/2018
Thank you for your dedication to customer satisfaction. From Jeff weaver, who helped us come up with a solution to a tough problem to installers Dave and his son Dave who were absolute professionals in their workmanship...great experience for us! We love our new door!!
Mike and Joyce M. | 9/6/2018
Clarkston Window is nothing less than outstanding. Competent people (Tim, Dave, Steve and others), a quality product, and a reasonable price. They replaced all windows in my home -- I am very pleased.
Barry G. | 7/31/2018
We had Clarkston Window & Door do two separate jobs, first the replacement of a single man door with a cut in large door/dual side glass and then because of the quality of work and friendly staff we used their services to replace a large window with french doors to our deck. Very friendly group of people and easy to work with. Definitely recommend this company.
Mike O. | 6/19/2018
We are very pleased on 3 fronts. First, the NorthStar windows are a high quality product. Steve and his installers did a thorough and neat job of installing and cleaning. Finally, a thank you to Tim who did the ordering and offered so many great suggestions for window options and ideas. Overall, it was a pleasure dealing with the Clarkston window team. Truly knowledgeable professionals with a superior product.
Lou R. | 6/8/2018
Awesome products. Professional crew & beautifull installation. On time and left the workspace like they weren’t even there. So pleased! Recommend this company with five stars.
Sue G. | 5/11/2018
Excellent service! From the salesmen Tim, thru the installation by Steve, we were completely satisfied with their professionalism. Steve took great care to cover our floors during installation and Tim had the trim and hardy board delivered early so we could paint them before installation. Steve did a great job installing our windows and trim and even touched up the trim paint when installation was completed. Highly recommend Clarkston Window & Door Co.
Stuart A. | 5/7/2018
Great interaction, professional installation. Great all around, already recommending Clarskston for friends and family!
Shane La R. | 4/18/2018
From Tim to Jeff to Steve, all did an exceptional job, all went according to plan, extremely pleased with the windows and the service. Can only give 5 stars, should be 10!
Martim B. | 3/28/2018
What a great experience!! From the start we knew we were in good hands. Sales to install, everything went as planned. Everything was explained along the way. The installers did a fantastic job but more importantly we have a great looking door and one that keeps the cold air out. Would highly recommend Clarkston Window & Door to anyone in the market.
Chris R. | 2/22/2018
First and foremost, my wife and I have been looking at getting windows for some time. A couple family members have had windows put in my you. We can’t express enough on what a great job your guys did. From prepping the house so as not to track dirt in, to taking the time caulking around the windows, installing the moldings (which I now don’t have to), to cleaning up the garage and leaving it better then they found it. The last, the follow up call by Steve wanting to know if the job was satisfactory. I would hands down recommend your company to anyone looking for new windows. Thank you again from my wife and I on a great job!
Terry W. | 2/12/2018
I LOVE MY NEW WINDOWS! Recently my husband and I decided to replace our 20 year old builder’s grade wood windows. I was really dreading this project. We started researching companies, read lots of reviews, listened to all the comments people offered and finally decided on Clarkston Window and Door Co. And I am SO GLAD that we did. Our salesman, Tim St. Dennis, was very professional and knowledgeable. He walked us through the process, patiently, every time we asked. He made sure we understood what was going to happen so there were no unpleasant surprises. Steve and the rest of the installation crew at AWS, were terrific. They were professional, knowledgeable, timely, careful, very detail oriented and clean. The new windows look beautiful. As for the windows themselves, North Star windows are constructed by quality manufacturers using quality products. Only time will tell how well they age but in the event of a problem, they have a lifetime transferable warranty. Thank you Clarkston Window and Door Co. for making this project such a positive experience!
Pauline K. | 1/19/2018
Clarkston Window did an amazing job on our windows. Completely seamless, efficient installation with close attention to keeping the house clean. We love our new windows!
Phyllis | 12/7/2017
Wonderful company to work with! We bought our windows and doors from Clarkston Window & Door, both experiences were great! Very helpful throughout the process. Would highly recommend!!The guys came out on time, worked together very well, efficient, finished when promised, cleaned up great.Explained the yearly maintenance for the garage door also.Bill gave me suggestions on the type of door, and trim, I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE ENTIRE TEAM!
Pam | 11/4/2017
Wonderful company to work with! We bought our windows and doors from Clarkston Window & Door, both experiences were great! Very helpful throughout the process. Would highly recommend!!
Janessa T. | 11/3/2017
We almost went with another company, but glad we didn't. The service by Clarkston Windows & Doors was A+ professional and our Northstar patio doors, including internal shades, are just want we've been looking for. We highly recommend CW&D!
GR | 10/27/2017
Great experience from start to finish. Clarkston Sales and Design teams helped me resolve a design challenge and stay on budget. Their installation crew are professionals, met my timeline and were very organized and clean throughout the process. Thank you Clarkston, I love my new windows!
Rowina | 10/21/2017
Great job on helping us chose the right windows for our home. We appreciated the organization around getting them installed and the efficiency of doing so. I was disappointed in the end that the windows were not cleaned for us. When I realized this was not going to happen I started cleaning them as they were installed. I do not have a high ladder and asked the installer to wipe the outside of the 2 palladium windows for me and he said no they would not do it. This seems minor but its a simple service (cleaning the windows) that would have topped off my $20,000+ purchase with more satisfaction. I have had windows installed in other homes we've owned and the windows were always shining clean when the installers left.
Geri G. | 10/11/2017
Responsive, prompt, courteous, fair prices, quality workmanship.
Joe M | 9/13/2017
Excellent service from start to finish! Quality product and excellent installation! We love our windows!
Gary P | 9/8/2017
I am very happy with this new garage door.
Mardie | 8/28/2017
Steve and the whole crew were awesome. I love my bay window! Excellent work.
Holly Mc C. | 8/11/2017
Steve and his guys did a great job with the installation. Tim made the quoting and decision making easy. The windows look great.
Darren G. | 8/4/2017
I thought a super job was done!!
Marylou L. | 8/3/2017
Needed a new garage door and shopped around. Clarkston Window and Door had competitive pricing, but better door (IMO). Great Sales and Support and the installation crew was excellent. Two of the new garage door panels needed to be replaced and it was accomplished in less than 3 weeks.
Russ | 8/3/2017
Jeff is the ultimate professional. Charlie and his installation crew were the best. All I can say is what a wonderful experience.
Terry C. | 7/18/2017
My husband and I did our research and finally chose to go with Clarkston Window and Door company for our home's window replacements. I am so glad we did! The windows look fantastic and they really are a quality product. From the sales representative to the installation team, everyone was professional and kind. There were no sale tactics (unlike other companies we received quotes from) and we really appreciated everyone's sincerity. You can tell they believe in their product. The price was the best (out of 4 companies in comparison), and the installation team did a great job and was very neat and courteous. Would highly recommend this company and will use them again for our doors in the future.
Camelia M. | 7/5/2017
Exceptional customer service. Exceptional product. Super exceptional garage installer.
Peggy R. | 6/28/2017
The entire experience was excellent. Tim came out to measure and he fully explained the installation process. Then Steve and his crew arrived and did a top-shelf job, even on areas that required some custom fitting and adjustment. Thanks to CW&D for all their help with our window project. We'll be enjoying them for many years to come!
John D. | 6/27/2017
Most professional and knowledgeable windows and doors company that I've ever dealt with.
Alan O. | 6/19/2017
Excellent work!
Mary L. | 6/12/2017
The men did a great job, they cleaned everything up and asked if they could do anything else. Very nice men.
Robert L. | 6/6/2017
Very prompt service from company. Salesman for garage door (Bill) courteous and professional and fair price. The installer(Juan) and his helper very fast and professional workers who left garage cleaner than before. Overall an A experience
George | 4/24/2017
Loved the honesty from the sales rep to the installers. Response time was prompt. Had an issue with the storm door screen not being tight and they are handling it. I absolutely love my new door. We will be using them when we update our windows.
Sara E. | 4/24/2017
Very professional people who did excellent work at a fair price. Bill came out the day after I called and got my broken door working is short order. He then sold me a new door and it was installed two days later. I highly recommend Clarkston Window and Door.
Dennis S. | 4/12/2017
Did a great job. Highly recommend . Really educated us on how windows work.
Jeff G. | 3/25/2017
Every step of the process was exceptional. We were sold a fantastic product at a fair price. The sales were very low pressure, and the installation team was phenomenal.
Matt K. | 3/24/2017
What a great team that came and installed my new custom door!! They were so kind and always let me know what they were doing. Very high touch service and a great representative for Clarkson Windows!!! I would recommend this company with top stars. From Jeff working me through the process of having the custom paint to getting the door to me-best technicians I have ever had!!! They have a continuum of high touch service through out the entire company!!!
Franca W. | 3/24/2017

Rate Us

Fill out my online form.