Clarkston recently replaced every window in our home, and we are thrilled with the workmanship and the installation crew was top notch.
Terry C. | 9/25/2018
I wouldn't normally go out of my way to leave a review but I received excellent service from Clarkston Windows. I had some issues with rotted wood around my windows and sliding doors that the installers gave great feedback on. They sealed everything up nicely until I could repair the issues and get them back. The installed windows, sliding doors and garage door all operate well and had excellent installation. You can tell each installer prided themselves on their work. The prices and quality of the installed products were very good as well. When I need to replace more windows in the future I will be sure to contact Clarkston Windows.
Carson B. | 9/13/2018
Recommend 100%. From the initial consultation visit to the install date, it was an absolute pleasure to work with this group. I had compared 3 different companies and Clarkston did not have a lengthy presentation to give (which is much appreciated). It was a succinct and direct consultation of what I wanted and needed to know about the windows. Compared to other companies I think we paid a fair price, could be on the higher side slightly. The install was completed on 1 day, rather than the estimated 2 days. The final product looks fabulous, everything opens/closes beautifully and has held up through the rain. The crew (made of 2) cleaned up after themselves and were very efficient. Feel lucky to have found Clarkston for my new windows.
Leena | 9/12/2018
Charlie Young and Chris Atkins installed 5 windows and it looks fantastic. They gave me a 4X4 sample of the aluminum coil so that I could get paint to match the windows on the outside. It turned out fantastic. The windows look and work great. Charlie and Chris arrived on time and were very polite, and skilled.
Doris C. | 9/7/2018
Thank you for your dedication to customer satisfaction. From Jeff weaver, who helped us come up with a solution to a tough problem to installers Dave and his son Dave who were absolute professionals in their workmanship...great experience for us! We love our new door!!
Mike and Joyce M. | 9/6/2018
Clarkston Window is nothing less than outstanding. Competent people (Tim, Dave, Steve and others), a quality product, and a reasonable price. They replaced all windows in my home -- I am very pleased.
Barry G. | 7/31/2018
We had Clarkston Window & Door do two separate jobs, first the replacement of a single man door with a cut in large door/dual side glass and then because of the quality of work and friendly staff we used their services to replace a large window with french doors to our deck. Very friendly group of people and easy to work with. Definitely recommend this company.
Mike O. | 6/19/2018
We are very pleased on 3 fronts. First, the NorthStar windows are a high quality product. Steve and his installers did a thorough and neat job of installing and cleaning. Finally, a thank you to Tim who did the ordering and offered so many great suggestions for window options and ideas. Overall, it was a pleasure dealing with the Clarkston window team. Truly knowledgeable professionals with a superior product.
Lou R. | 6/8/2018
Awesome products. Professional crew & beautifull installation. On time and left the workspace like they weren’t even there. So pleased! Recommend this company with five stars.
Sue G. | 5/11/2018
Excellent service! From the salesmen Tim, thru the installation by Steve, we were completely satisfied with their professionalism. Steve took great care to cover our floors during installation and Tim had the trim and hardy board delivered early so we could paint them before installation. Steve did a great job installing our windows and trim and even touched up the trim paint when installation was completed. Highly recommend Clarkston Window & Door Co.
Stuart A. | 5/7/2018
Great interaction, professional installation. Great all around, already recommending Clarskston for friends and family!
Shane La R. | 4/18/2018
From Tim to Jeff to Steve, all did an exceptional job, all went according to plan, extremely pleased with the windows and the service. Can only give 5 stars, should be 10!
Martim B. | 3/28/2018
What a great experience!! From the start we knew we were in good hands. Sales to install, everything went as planned. Everything was explained along the way. The installers did a fantastic job but more importantly we have a great looking door and one that keeps the cold air out. Would highly recommend Clarkston Window & Door to anyone in the market.
Chris R. | 2/22/2018
First and foremost, my wife and I have been looking at getting windows for some time. A couple family members have had windows put in my you. We can’t express enough on what a great job your guys did. From prepping the house so as not to track dirt in, to taking the time caulking around the windows, installing the moldings (which I now don’t have to), to cleaning up the garage and leaving it better then they found it. The last, the follow up call by Steve wanting to know if the job was satisfactory. I would hands down recommend your company to anyone looking for new windows. Thank you again from my wife and I on a great job!
Terry W. | 2/12/2018
I LOVE MY NEW WINDOWS! Recently my husband and I decided to replace our 20 year old builder’s grade wood windows. I was really dreading this project. We started researching companies, read lots of reviews, listened to all the comments people offered and finally decided on Clarkston Window and Door Co. And I am SO GLAD that we did. Our salesman, Tim St. Dennis, was very professional and knowledgeable. He walked us through the process, patiently, every time we asked. He made sure we understood what was going to happen so there were no unpleasant surprises. Steve and the rest of the installation crew at AWS, were terrific. They were professional, knowledgeable, timely, careful, very detail oriented and clean. The new windows look beautiful. As for the windows themselves, North Star windows are constructed by quality manufacturers using quality products. Only time will tell how well they age but in the event of a problem, they have a lifetime transferable warranty. Thank you Clarkston Window and Door Co. for making this project such a positive experience!
Pauline K. | 1/19/2018
Clarkston Window did an amazing job on our windows. Completely seamless, efficient installation with close attention to keeping the house clean. We love our new windows!
Phyllis | 12/7/2017
Wonderful company to work with! We bought our windows and doors from Clarkston Window & Door, both experiences were great! Very helpful throughout the process. Would highly recommend!!The guys came out on time, worked together very well, efficient, finished when promised, cleaned up great.Explained the yearly maintenance for the garage door also.Bill gave me suggestions on the type of door, and trim, I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE ENTIRE TEAM!
Pam | 11/4/2017
Wonderful company to work with! We bought our windows and doors from Clarkston Window & Door, both experiences were great! Very helpful throughout the process. Would highly recommend!!
Janessa T. | 11/3/2017
We almost went with another company, but glad we didn't. The service by Clarkston Windows & Doors was A+ professional and our Northstar patio doors, including internal shades, are just want we've been looking for. We highly recommend CW&D!
GR | 10/27/2017
Great experience from start to finish. Clarkston Sales and Design teams helped me resolve a design challenge and stay on budget. Their installation crew are professionals, met my timeline and were very organized and clean throughout the process. Thank you Clarkston, I love my new windows!
Rowina | 10/21/2017
Great job on helping us chose the right windows for our home. We appreciated the organization around getting them installed and the efficiency of doing so. I was disappointed in the end that the windows were not cleaned for us. When I realized this was not going to happen I started cleaning them as they were installed. I do not have a high ladder and asked the installer to wipe the outside of the 2 palladium windows for me and he said no they would not do it. This seems minor but its a simple service (cleaning the windows) that would have topped off my $20,000+ purchase with more satisfaction. I have had windows installed in other homes we've owned and the windows were always shining clean when the installers left.
Geri G. | 10/11/2017
Responsive, prompt, courteous, fair prices, quality workmanship.
Joe M | 9/13/2017
Excellent service from start to finish! Quality product and excellent installation! We love our windows!
Gary P | 9/8/2017
I am very happy with this new garage door.
Mardie | 8/28/2017
Steve and the whole crew were awesome. I love my bay window! Excellent work.
Holly Mc C. | 8/11/2017
Steve and his guys did a great job with the installation. Tim made the quoting and decision making easy. The windows look great.
Darren G. | 8/4/2017
I thought a super job was done!!
Marylou L. | 8/3/2017
Needed a new garage door and shopped around. Clarkston Window and Door had competitive pricing, but better door (IMO). Great Sales and Support and the installation crew was excellent. Two of the new garage door panels needed to be replaced and it was accomplished in less than 3 weeks.
Russ | 8/3/2017
Jeff is the ultimate professional. Charlie and his installation crew were the best. All I can say is what a wonderful experience.
Terry C. | 7/18/2017
My husband and I did our research and finally chose to go with Clarkston Window and Door company for our home's window replacements. I am so glad we did! The windows look fantastic and they really are a quality product. From the sales representative to the installation team, everyone was professional and kind. There were no sale tactics (unlike other companies we received quotes from) and we really appreciated everyone's sincerity. You can tell they believe in their product. The price was the best (out of 4 companies in comparison), and the installation team did a great job and was very neat and courteous. Would highly recommend this company and will use them again for our doors in the future.
Camelia M. | 7/5/2017
Exceptional customer service. Exceptional product. Super exceptional garage installer.
Peggy R. | 6/28/2017
The entire experience was excellent. Tim came out to measure and he fully explained the installation process. Then Steve and his crew arrived and did a top-shelf job, even on areas that required some custom fitting and adjustment. Thanks to CW&D for all their help with our window project. We'll be enjoying them for many years to come!
John D. | 6/27/2017
Most professional and knowledgeable windows and doors company that I've ever dealt with.
Alan O. | 6/19/2017
Excellent work!
Mary L. | 6/12/2017
The men did a great job, they cleaned everything up and asked if they could do anything else. Very nice men.
Robert L. | 6/6/2017
Very prompt service from company. Salesman for garage door (Bill) courteous and professional and fair price. The installer(Juan) and his helper very fast and professional workers who left garage cleaner than before. Overall an A experience
George | 4/24/2017
Loved the honesty from the sales rep to the installers. Response time was prompt. Had an issue with the storm door screen not being tight and they are handling it. I absolutely love my new door. We will be using them when we update our windows.
Sara E. | 4/24/2017
Very professional people who did excellent work at a fair price. Bill came out the day after I called and got my broken door working is short order. He then sold me a new door and it was installed two days later. I highly recommend Clarkston Window and Door.
Dennis S. | 4/12/2017
Did a great job. Highly recommend . Really educated us on how windows work.
Jeff G. | 3/25/2017
Every step of the process was exceptional. We were sold a fantastic product at a fair price. The sales were very low pressure, and the installation team was phenomenal.
Matt K. | 3/24/2017
What a great team that came and installed my new custom door!! They were so kind and always let me know what they were doing. Very high touch service and a great representative for Clarkson Windows!!! I would recommend this company with top stars. From Jeff working me through the process of having the custom paint to getting the door to me-best technicians I have ever had!!! They have a continuum of high touch service through out the entire company!!!
Franca W. | 3/24/2017

Rate Us

Fill out my online form.